… and his identical twin brother

Wow. Just wow. Was the penultimate episode of The Leftovers actually better than International Assassin? Sure, it doesn’t have quite the novelty factor that I.A. did, but damn, this was one amazing hour of television.

I’m having a really hard time coming up with anything of note to write about this episode, mainly because my notes are basically a direct transcript, sprinkled with several repetitions of “THIS IS AWESOME” (yes, in all caps), which in my head is always a chant, WWE-style.

I’ll probably be back with a lengthy, rambling recap at some point before the finale; for now, I’m amazed, grateful that Lindelof seems to be handling this ending a lot better than Lost…. and yeah, okay, slightly disappointed that Kevin’s penis got so hyped up this week and yet we still didn’t get a full frontal 😉

